Sunday, January 27, 2008

Announcement: 1st CSP Best Student Paper Awards

Dear Colleagues:

In honor of the late Dr. Gerry Trinidad, we would like to announce the First Gerry Trinidad-Computing Society of the Philippines Best Student Paper Awards to be held during the 8th Philippine Computing Science Congress (PCSC 2008) on February 23 - 24, 2008 in the University of the Philippines-Diliman.

There are two categories: Undergraduate and Graduate levels. Those eligible for the awards are student papers (from a list of accepted contributed papers) that will be presented in PCSC 2008. Winners will receive plaques from the Computing Society of the Philippines (CSP).

Dr. Caslon Chua, Dean of the College of Computer Studies of De La Salle University, and Over-all Chair of the PCSC 2008 will head the Board of Judges.

For more information, visit the CSP Website:, or contact:

Dr. Rafael Saldaña
Chair, Program Committee, PCSC 2008
Mobile: 0928-5043121
Telephones: (02) 426-6125, (02) 7090907

No comments: